The Corporation of The Municipality of Hastings Highlands

Bylaw 2024-014

Appointment of Members To The Hastings Highlands Public Library Board

Whereas Section 9.(1) of the *Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990,* states that a public library board shall be composed of at least five members appointed by the municipal council. 2002, c. 18, Sched. F, s. 3 (8).

Whereas The Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Hastings Highlands resolved to have a library board composed of seven (7) members until the end of the Council Term;

Now Therefore That The Council of The Corporation of The Municipality of Hastings Highlands Enacts As Follows:

1. **That** Council hereby appoint the following members to the Hastings Highlands Public Library Board for the remainder of the 2022-2026 Term of Council:

Nancy Matheson (Council rep) Tracy Hagar (Council rep) Anne Coleman Colette Freeman Frances Hickey Leslie Hunt Valerie Loney

- 2. **That** the Mayor and Municipal Clerk be and are hereby authorized to sign this Bylaw and affix the corporate seal thereto;
- 3. That Bylaw 2023-032 be hereby repealed;
- 4. That this Bylaw shall become effective upon passing.

Enacted and Passed in Council this 7th day of February, 2024.

Tony Fitzgerald, Mayor

anethrh, A

Suzanne Huschilt, Municipal Clerk